Statutes Committee

Minutes of 4 September 2007



Members Present: Paul Griffin ISyE (2006-2007 Chair), Ed Price IMTC (Exec. Bd. Liaison), TyAnna Herrington LCC, Timothy Strike GTRI, David White CC


Members Absent: Carol Colatrella LCC, Nick Wellkamp student member


Visitors: Monique Tavares Faculty Career Development Services



1.                  Paul Griffin, 2006-2007 chair, called the meeting to order at 9:00 a.m. in Groseclose Building, Room 210.


2.                  Committee members serving in 2007-2008 elected Tim Strike as Chair.


3.                  The committee then discussed three items identified as issues for the Statutes Committee to incorporate into the handbook.


a.       The first item is the change in the handbook to incorporate changes based on the new Student Code of Conduct. Paul Griffin and TyAnna Herrington have agreed to develop a draft of the changes for the Statutes Committee to review and present to the Executive Board.

b.      The second item is a change in what the BOR has to approve and what can be done at the Institute President level. This item is on hold until further instructions.

c.       The final item is the Use of Facilities Document. One member of the Statutes Committee is to be present when the document is presented to various student groups. Tim Strike will represent the statutes Committee.


4.                  The meeting was adjourned at 9:45 a.m.



Respectfully submitted on 30 October 2007

Tim Strike, Chair, 2007-2008