Tuesday, September 23, 2014, 3:00 pm

Poole Board Room, Wardlaw Center




  1. Call to order – Prof. Bob Kirkman, Chair
  2. Approval of minutes of the meeting on August 26, 2014.  –– Prof. Kirkman
  3. Introductory remarks by President Peterson and Provost Bras
  4. Report on Georgia Tech’s Quality Enhancement Plan to be submitted to SACSCOC – Prof. Ellen Zegura.
    An excerpt will be presented from this longer report.
  5. Report on overall progress in Tech’s SACSCOC accreditation reaffirmation – Vice-Provost Catherine Murray-Rust
  6. Report on the new Staff Council – Mr. Dwayne Palmer, President, Dr. Christie Stewart, VP, and Ms. Andrea Be, Secretary.
  7. Formation of task force to assist in developing recommendations for the refresh of charges and membership of Faculty Standing Committees – Prof. Kirkman
  8. Appointment of Prof. Thanos Nenes to fill an unexpired term from now until August 2016 on the Faculty Honors Committee following the resignation of one of its members – Prof. Martha Grover, Vice-Chair
  9. Affirmation of appointments of subcommittees of the Institute Undergraduate Curriculum Committee – Dr. Ron Bohlander, Secretary, on behalf of Prof. Rhett Mayor, IUCC Chair 
  10. Approval of the agenda for the Meeting of the Faculty, Faculty Senate, and Academic Faculty Senate on October 21, 2014 – Dr. Bohlander
  11. Poll of Liaisons and Representatives to Standing Committees, Task Forces, and USG Faculty Council – Prof. Kirkman
  12. Any other business



Ronald A. Bohlander

Secretary of the Faculty

September 22, 2014