Academic Services Committee


August 24, 2006




Members Present: Kent Barefield (CoS), Jeffrey Donnell (ME), Nancey Green Leigh (CRP), Margaret Loper (GTRI), Jim Sowell (PHYS)(Chair), Jane Weyant (CoE).


Members Absent: Robert Braga (CHEM), Myrtle Turner (GTRI).


1.        The meeting came to order at 12:35 p.m. on August 24, 2006 in conference room of Suite 202 in Tech Tower.


2.        Jeffrey Donnell was elected Chair for 2006-2007.


3.        Two faculty positions and one SGA position remain to be filled, and Said has been notified about this.


4.        Meetings for Fall 06 will be held on Tuesday, Sept. 12 at 1:00 p.m., Tuesday October 10 at 1:00 p.m. and Tuesday November 14 at 1:00 p.m.


5.        On September 12, 2006, our guest will be CETL Director Donna Llewellyn.


6.        The meeting was adjourned at 1:15 p.m.



Respectfully submitted,

Jeffrey Donnell