Academic Services Committee

Minutes of September 13, 1999 as Amended in Committee


Members Present: Ron Bohlander (GTRI); Carol Colatrella (LCC); Jack Cooper (MGT); Don Frank (Library); Ian Gatland (Physics); Paul Ohme (CEISMC)


  1. Ian Gatland convened the first meeting of the Academic Services Committee for the 1999-2000 academic year at 10:00 a.m., September 13, 1999 in the Howey Physics building.
  2. The group selected Ron Bohlander to serve as chair for the year and Paul Ohme to serve as recorder. Carol Colatrella agreed to serve as Chair of the Library Subcommittee. (By separate communications, Nancey Green Leigh has agreed to continue to chair the Classrooms Subcommittee.)
  3. The group listed topics from last year’s meeting. Among these listed were the Library, Computer Services, Teaching Facilities, Bookstore, Mail Services and Travel services. Ron Bohlander offered to stimulate via email a discussion of topics for this year’s study.

The meeting adjourned at 11:00 a.m. The next meeting is scheduled for Tuesday, October 5th at 3:00 p.m. in the Electronic Research Building in the first floor conference room.


Respectfully submitted,

Paul Ohme