Academic Services Committee


September 16, 2008


Members Present:  Marlit Hayslett (GTRI) (Chair), Margaret Loper (GTRI), Bob Fox (Library/Exec Board), and Helena Mitchell (CACP/SPP)


Members Not Present:  Judith Norback (ISyE) (Secretary), Nancey Green Leigh (CRP), Peter Hesketh (ME), Andy Jones (student representative), Myrtle Turner (GTRI) and Cam Tyson (CHEM).


1.        The meeting came to order at 9:35 a.m. on Tuesday, September 16, 2008, in room 245 of GTRI, 250 14th Street.


2.        Kirk Englehardt, Communications Director for GTRI, joined the Committee to share what GTRI does and how it relates to campus. His slides are attached.


3.   There was no discussion. 


4.   The meeting was adjourned at 10:25 a.m.


Respectfully submitted,

Judith Norback